Google+ Followers

Tuesday, 25 December 2012

B Safe,DIRECTLY CALL PHONE NUMBERS

  • Tuesday, 25 December 2012
  • Harmeet Saini
  • Share

    • DIRECTLY CALL PHONE NUMBERS
      Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention. This may result in unexpected charges or calls. Note that this doesn't allow the app to call emergency numbers. Malicious apps may cost you money by making calls without your confirmation.

      SEND SMS MESSAGES
      Allows the app to send SMS messages. This may result in unexpected charges. Malicious apps may cost you money by sending messages without your confirmation.
    • HARDWARE CONTROLS
      TAKE PICTURES AND VIDEOS
      Allows the app to take pictures and videos with the camera. This permission allows the app to use the camera at any time without your confirmation.
    • YOUR LOCATION
      APPROXIMATE LOCATION (NETWORK-BASED)
      Allows the app to get your approximate location. This location is derived by location services using network location sources such as cell towers and Wi-Fi. These location services must be turned on and available to your device for the app to use them. Apps may use this to determine approximately where you are.
      PRECISE LOCATION (GPS AND NETWORK-BASED)
      Allows the app to get your precise location using the Global Positioning System (GPS) or network location sources such as cell towers and Wi-Fi. These location services must be turned on and available to your device for the app to use them. Apps may use this to determine where you are, and may consume additional battery power.
    • NETWORK COMMUNICATION
      FULL NETWORK ACCESS
      Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.
    • YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION
      READ YOUR CONTACTS
      Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your tablet, including the frequency with which you've called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific individuals. This permission allows apps to save your contact data, and malicious apps may share contact data without your knowledge. Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your phone, including the frequency with which you've called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific individuals. This permission allows apps to save your contact data, and malicious apps may share contact data without your knowledge.
    • PHONE CALLS
      READ PHONE STATUS AND IDENTITY
      Allows the app to access the phone features of the device. This permission allows the app to determine the phone number and device IDs, whether a call is active, and the remote number connected by a call.
    • STORAGE
      MODIFY OR DELETE THE CONTENTS OF YOUR USB STORAGE MODIFY OR DELETE THE CONTENTS OF YOUR SD CARD
      Allows the app to write to the USB storage. Allows the app to write to the SD card.
    • SYSTEM TOOLS
      CONNECT AND DISCONNECT FROM WI-FI
      Allows the app to connect to and disconnect from Wi-Fi access points and to make changes to device configuration for Wi-Fi networks.
      PREVENT TABLET FROM SLEEPING PREVENT PHONE FROM SLEEPING
      Allows the app to prevent the tablet from going to sleep. Allows the app to prevent the phone from going to sleep.
      DISABLE YOUR SCREEN LOCK
      Allows the app to disable the keylock and any associated password security. For example, the phone disables the keylock when receiving an incoming phone call, then re-enables the keylock when the call is finished.







    Punjabi Mania

    The Hacker News [ THN ] - World's First Dedicated Security Blog

    Subscribe Me